Ladybird Readers

Ladybird Readers are ELT graded readers featuring traditional tales, non-fiction and favourite characters to engage and inspire English language learners.

From starting to say “Hello” with Spot, discovering the magic of fairy tales with Cinderella and Aladdin, or finding out about the world around us with BBC Earth, these stories will inspire everyone as they begin their reading journey.

With over 300 titles and 8 different reading levels, Ladybird Readers is a perfect collection for anyone, no matter your ability. Dive into this collection including: Traditional Tales, Modern Stories, Non-Fiction and Favourite Characters!

Recommended for children aged 3–11, the eight levels of Ladybird Readers follow the CEFR framework from Pre-A1 to A2+, and include activities that develop key skills and provide preparation for the Cambridge English Young Learners exams.

Publisher: Penguin Random House – Imprint Ladybird
Number of Volumes: 186
Target Audience: Boys & Girls 3 – 11 years
Production Year: 2016 – 2023
Languages Available: English

Titles Include:

Spot the Dog

Peppa Pig

Thomas the Tank Engine

Peter Rabbit

My Little Pony

Roald Dahl


Ladybird Readers Presentation